Thursday, January 22, 2009

Google publish potential rogue security product in adv link ?

When I searching Browser Defender keyword using Google search engine last few days. I found out Google was publish rogue security products on website in their adv column. WOT installed in Firefox browser indicated RED on the particular link. "http://internetexplorer.pro/"



Robtex display few other potential rogue links when search it using IP address "74.54.156.235". The IP address can be get once after Address Lookup "http://internetexplorer.pro/" !!





Website that rated as malicious www.spywareremover.com also share same IP address with http://internetexplorer.pro/!

  • *.fixfileextension.com
  • *.internetexplorer.pro
  • *.javascript.pro
  • *.mediaplayer.pro
  • drivers.pro
  • eb.9c.364a.static.theplanet.com
  • internetexplorer.pro
  • eb.9c.364a.static.theplanet.com
  • javascript.pro
  • mail.2squared.com
  • mail.adwarealert.com
  • mail.adwarebot.com
  • mail.antispyware.com
  • mail.antispywarebot.com
  • mail.drivers.pro
  • mail.erroreasy.com
  • mail.errorfix.com
  • mail.errorkiller.com
  • mail.errorsmart.com
  • mail.errorsrepair.com
  • mail.errorstool.com
  • mail.errorsweeper.com
  • mail.evidenceeraser.com
  • mail.macrovirus.com
  • mail.malwareremovalbot.com
  • mail.privacycontrol.com
  • mail.regclean.com
  • mail.regfixpro.com
  • mail.registryfox.com
  • mail.registrysmart.com
  • mail.regsweep.com
  • mail.spywarebot.com
  • mail.spywareremover.com
  • mail.spywarestop.com
  • mail.updatesregistry.com
  • mediaplayer.pro
  • spywareremover.com
  • www.drivers.pro
  • www.fixfileextension.com
  • www.internetexplorer.pro
  • www.javascript.pro
  • www.repairerrors.com
  • www.spywareremover.com
Note: Same "setup.exe" (md5: 4A1DDC574812AF9850CB35B5686FF788) installer file were download from www.repairerrors.com, www.internetexplorer.pro, www.fixfileextension.com

0 comments: